Farewell for Now …

To my dear readers,

I really appreciate you taking the time to read my blog over the past year and a half. I hope in some way I have contributed to your life … no matter how small.

My life is altering rapidly in amazing ways … so much that I have not been able to keep up with the blog. I have to admit to myself that no matter how much I love sharing with you, it isn’t high enough on my priority list to keep it alive.

So with that admission, I bid you adieu and wish you a fond farewell … at least for now! Please visit me on Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/pages/Amy-Buchheit-Art/190707613301) and check out my web page (http://www.amybuchheit.com). Thank you for joining me on this journey! :-)

About Amy Buchheit

I am a Signature Member of the International Society of Acrylic Painters and an Ambassador for Artist Trust. I earned my Bachelor of Fine Arts degree from Marylhurst University and have exhibited on regional, national and international levels since 2000. I am committed to connecting with the viewer through my work - stirring buried emotions to the surface for further inspection and introspection. The inspiration for my art comes from direct observations, research of subjects I am passionate about and personal experiences. For more information about my art, workshops and exhibitions, visit my website at http://www.amybuchheit.com. My blog "Fantastic Voyage" can be found at http://www.amybuchheit.wordpress.com, and I can be found on Facebook under Amy Buchheit Art and on Twitter as @AmyBuchheit.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Farewell for Now …

  1. Patrick Ross says:

    Amy, as you know I’ve admired the way you have branched out into writing, and you’ve provided some valuable insight into art with this blog. I haven’t visited as often as I’d like, but I’ve always been delighted when I have arrived.

    One of the best pieces of advice I’ve heard, applied to both entrepreneurs and artists (of which you are both) is that you must know when to take calculated risks, but also know when to walk away from something when the return doesn’t equal the investment. You have so many positive things in your life right now, and I’m glad you’ll have more time to focus on them. Of course, we’ll still be connected in many other ways.

    • Amy Buchheit says:

      Well, there is your blog … and we’ll always have Mr. Bacon! ;-) LOL. Yes, just because Fantastic Voyage isn’t something I can keep up consistently during these life changes doesn’t mean writing won’t be part of my life in the future. Who knows … “return of the blog, part II” might even occur when the dust settles!

      Thank you for being such a great supporter, and someone I consider a friend. Trust me, you won’t be able to get rid of me this easily! ;-) I intend to continue following what you are up to … and I am opening the door to get kick-started with my visual art again. Finally got the tools I need and a comfortable space to do it in now that I moved the studio out to the living room, so now that it is feesible, I’m all over it like white on rice! My focus goes not only on building my relationships, but on creating! My explorations in blogging, workshops and murals, while useful, have taken me away from my true passion of creating visual fine art and I need to get back to that. Now.

      I am excited to start executing the three sculpture (yes, sculpture!) projects I have in mind … looking at ways to get them and the last piece I made (also a sculpture) professionally photographed (fairly big expense) and get them out in the world! Paintings ideas are flying around my brain … I have photographs to edit … and then there is the rest of life … juicy delicious life …

      Of course, we will remain connected. Thank you again for all your support! :-)

  2. ….thankfully we still have you on your facebook page! :)

    Ann

  3. Ollin says:

    No wonder I haven’t seen you in my feed these past few months. Haha! Well good for you! Congrats! How exciting.

Leave a Reply

