New press: Video interview by national arts organization

Copyright Alliance

Image via Wikipedia

In August, I was contacted by Patrick Ross, Director of the Copyright Alliance of America, a national arts organization looking out for the rights of American artists.  Patrick explained that they were doing a “Creators Across America” blog and You Tube video interviews with a small number of artists, authors or musicians from 35 states across the country.  The intention is to introduce average Americans to real artists, going beyond perceived notions and stereotypes to hear from the artists themselves.   He requested that I be interviewed as the sole representative for Washington state.  After some discussion I agreed, and we set a time for the interview to take place.

Patrick arrived at my home the morning of September 7th, 2010 to shoot the interview.  Hand-held video camera and tripod in hand, we made our way back to the small studio at the back of my house.  After setting up and doing a sound check, we had an hour long conversation about art, the importance of copyright and some things specific to my art work.

September 16th I received word that the footage had been edited, and the interview and blog were online.  Here is the resulting five minute video interview:

In addition to the exposure on the CAA’s You Tube channel and Creators Across America blog, the videos from the Creators Across America series will all be played and promoted at the Copyright Alliance of America’s Fourth Annual Copyright Expo in Washington DC today, September 22nd 2010.  Large posters featuring images of the artists were created to promote the series, and the videos will play in a loop throughout the conference, which will be attended by senators, congressmen, and the general public.

I was honored to represent artists across the state of Washington.  I think the content turned out pretty well.  Please feel free to comment and/or ask any questions that may arise.  I look forward to hearing from you!  🙂

© 2010 Amy Buchheit All Rights Reserved

About Amy Buchheit

I am a Signature Member of the International Society of Acrylic Painters and an Ambassador for Artist Trust. I earned my Bachelor of Fine Arts degree from Marylhurst University and have exhibited on regional, national and international levels since 2000. I am committed to connecting with the viewer through my work - stirring buried emotions to the surface for further inspection and introspection. The inspiration for my art comes from direct observations, research of subjects I am passionate about and personal experiences. For more information about my art, workshops and exhibitions, visit my website at http://www.amybuchheit.com. My blog "Fantastic Voyage" can be found at http://www.amybuchheit.wordpress.com, and I can be found on Facebook under Amy Buchheit Art and on Twitter as @AmyBuchheit.
This entry was posted in Answers, Art Work, interview, Press, Questions, video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

