Update

Colouring pencils

Image via Wikipedia

Hello everyone!  I’m sorry it has been so quiet … but it has been all for the good!  So much going on in my art business, I can’t wait to catch you up!  One art show came down, another went up and the reception has happened, and I am working very hard to have the “Ask an Artist” feature become an ongoing reality on this blog.  I am seeking out grants so I can dedicate the time needed to make this a phenominal opportunity for art students and artists of all disciplines, and the general public as well.

In the meantime, I am off to the beach for a few days of much-needed rest!  Thank you for reading and for your patience while I gear up to make this a blog that will make a difference in your lives, and your communities.

© 2010 Amy Buchheit All Rights Reserved

About Amy Buchheit

I am a Signature Member of the International Society of Acrylic Painters and an Ambassador for Artist Trust. I earned my Bachelor of Fine Arts degree from Marylhurst University and have exhibited on regional, national and international levels since 2000. I am committed to connecting with the viewer through my work - stirring buried emotions to the surface for further inspection and introspection. The inspiration for my art comes from direct observations, research of subjects I am passionate about and personal experiences. For more information about my art, workshops and exhibitions, visit my website at http://www.amybuchheit.com. My blog "Fantastic Voyage" can be found at http://www.amybuchheit.wordpress.com, and I can be found on Facebook under Amy Buchheit Art and on Twitter as @AmyBuchheit.
This entry was posted in Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Update

  1. I have to agree with you regarding the time lapses and the need for a quiet time so you can regroup. I personally also need time to get my thoughts together about how I’m gong to do my next project. I love your comments on how you name your work-I use alliteration such as “Everglades Encounter”; Poetry: “Road not Taken” or music: “Octopus’s Garden”. The painting has to call out it’s name. My newest peice is either going to be Water World or Wet World. thanks for letting me chat!

Leave a Reply

