Thanksgiving Wishes and Update

"The First Thanksgiving at Plymouth"...

Image via Wikipedia

Hello everyone!  The holiday season is upon us! As  I prepare to spend the next several days with family, I want to take a moment to share with you.

There is so much to be thankful for this year!  I have a roof over my head, a warm bed to sleep in, food and good friends.  For my art business, I have been in a total of 10 art exhibitions thus far this year (and there is still time … maybe one or two more?).  (That is half again as much as I have ever been in a single year.  Wow!)

I started this blog this year, which has been a new adventure.  I am committed not only to connecting with potential collectors and others who are interested in my art … I am strongly committed to maintaining an educational component as well.  I have a major plan in the works for an ongoing blog feature that will accomplish that called “Ask an Artist”.  I’m looking for project funding prior to launch.  Stay tuned!

What do you have to be thankful for this year?  It could be something that seems little or large … I would love to hear what has been happening in your life.

While there are many exciting things I could share, I do need to get ready for time with family.  If you are in the United States have a wonderful Thanksgiving.  May you all enjoy good times with family and friends, creating special memories, no matter where you are in the world.

I look forward to sharing more with you as the year progresses.  Thank you for being a part of my life.

Many Happy Blessings for today and the year ahead.  I look forward to spending it with you!

Amy

About Amy Buchheit

I am a Signature Member of the International Society of Acrylic Painters and an Ambassador for Artist Trust. I earned my Bachelor of Fine Arts degree from Marylhurst University and have exhibited on regional, national and international levels since 2000. I am committed to connecting with the viewer through my work - stirring buried emotions to the surface for further inspection and introspection. The inspiration for my art comes from direct observations, research of subjects I am passionate about and personal experiences. For more information about my art, workshops and exhibitions, visit my website at http://www.amybuchheit.com. My blog "Fantastic Voyage" can be found at http://www.amybuchheit.wordpress.com, and I can be found on Facebook under Amy Buchheit Art and on Twitter as @AmyBuchheit.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

