Do the Work

26/365 :: Dr. Suess

Image by natashalcd via Flickr

“Sometimes the questions are complicated and the answers are simple.”  Although I doubt Dr. Suess wrote that line in anticipation of my guest blog, “Do the Work, Dispel the Myth of Creative Inspiration“, those  elegant, simple words capture the idea behind it beautifully.

Speaking of  “Do the Work”, you can read it at Patrick Ross’ “The Artist’s Road“, a fantastic blog on the ups and downs of living an art-committed life.  Patrick, a former Executive Director of the Copyright Alliance of America, recently stepped down from that role to re-engage with his own creative career as a full-time professional writer.  He explores the subjects of creativity and the sometimes winding career path that artists take in not only creating a finished product, but finding a way through the sometimes uncertain territory of the art business with spirit intact.  I appreciate what Patrick is up to and highly recommend reading not only my guest blog, but delving further into his writings.  Let me know what you think!

As a side note, please stay tuned for the long-awaited part three of my blog “‘Why Does Art Cost So Much?” – scheduled to be posted early next week.

© 2011 Amy Buchheit All Rights Reserved

About Amy Buchheit

I am a Signature Member of the International Society of Acrylic Painters and an Ambassador for Artist Trust. I earned my Bachelor of Fine Arts degree from Marylhurst University and have exhibited on regional, national and international levels since 2000. I am committed to connecting with the viewer through my work - stirring buried emotions to the surface for further inspection and introspection. The inspiration for my art comes from direct observations, research of subjects I am passionate about and personal experiences. For more information about my art, workshops and exhibitions, visit my website at http://www.amybuchheit.com. My blog "Fantastic Voyage" can be found at http://www.amybuchheit.wordpress.com, and I can be found on Facebook under Amy Buchheit Art and on Twitter as @AmyBuchheit.
This entry was posted in Answers, Art Work, Blog, Life, process and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Do the Work

  1. Patrick Ross says:

    Amy, I’m so happy you agreed to guest post on the Artist’s Road blog! It’s getting good traffic and has been sent around with some frequency on Twitter. I look forward to seeing your “Why Does Art Cost So Much” series!

    • amybuchheit says:

      Thank you for the invitation, Patrick! 🙂 Funny it has gotten so much traffic and not one comment yet. I figure it might be because they don’t have the relationship with me – its you they know/talk with. That’s a.o.k. If you are getting the hits, that’s what matters most! 🙂

Leave a Reply

