On Hiatus – Read On!

Dear Reader,

s,

Vincent Van Gogh’s Dr. Gachet is a bit meloncholy today. “Portrait of Dr. Gachet”, Vincent Van Gogh.

You know the signs.  A skipped week here.  A rushed post there.  Before you know it … the blog slows to a crawl.  You may wonder … have they lost their touch?   Did they run out of things to say?  Don’t they care any more?

In this case, the answer to the first two questions is a rousing “NO”.  (Of course, I still care.)  Life is transitioning … moving in a positive, forward direction.  And, it is jam-packed to the gills.  What that looks like is this:  I’m transitioning out of my summer job (still busy) while starting my new year-round part time job and picking up contract work through my art business.  I’m juggling schedules like an expert circus act to have all this work in harmony.  In the meantime I’m planning, getting parts for and executing several sculptures in preparation for an upcoming exhibition.  Not to mention making cards for the new Etsy store I intend to open next month, in addition to planning October’s beginning acrylic painting workshop.  (*Whew!*  I got tired just typing that!!)

So where does that leave you, my loyal readers?  Never fear.  I felt the pangs of loneliness emanating from some of you, and chose to take pity.  To avoid causing withdrawl symptoms to the masses … I will re-run my most popular series to date (“Why Does Art Cost So Much?”).

All kidding aside, I hope you enjoy the rerunning of this series while things settle down over the next several weeks.  Feel free to comment or ask questions at any time.  I will make time to reply!  🙂

How is your summer coming to a close?

About Amy Buchheit

I am a Signature Member of the International Society of Acrylic Painters and an Ambassador for Artist Trust. I earned my Bachelor of Fine Arts degree from Marylhurst University and have exhibited on regional, national and international levels since 2000. I am committed to connecting with the viewer through my work - stirring buried emotions to the surface for further inspection and introspection. The inspiration for my art comes from direct observations, research of subjects I am passionate about and personal experiences. For more information about my art, workshops and exhibitions, visit my website at http://www.amybuchheit.com. My blog "Fantastic Voyage" can be found at http://www.amybuchheit.wordpress.com, and I can be found on Facebook under Amy Buchheit Art and on Twitter as @AmyBuchheit.
Gallery | This entry was posted in blog, Life, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

